Find Local Weather

Johnston School, Michigan

Lat: 46.48N, Lon: 90.05W
Wx Zone: MIZ009
Warning FLW WEATHER ALERT - (More Info. Click Here) Warning
Feedback


Warning Issue Date: 452 AM EDT MON OCT 23 2017
Warning Expiration: 1000 PM CDT MON OCT 23 2017
...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM EDT /5 AM CDT/ TO 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ TUESDAY... THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN MARQUETTE HAS ISSUED A LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY, WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM EDT /5 AM CDT/ TO 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ TUESDAY. * WINDS...NORTH WINDS OVER WESTERN LAKE SUPERIOR WILL INCREASE TO 40 TO 50 MPH TUESDAY MORNING. WIND GUSTS UP TO 55 MPH ARE POSSIBLE. WINDS WILL GRADUALLY DIMINISH TUESDAY AFTERNOON AND EVENING. * WAVES...WAVES WILL BUILD TO AS HIGH AS 13 TO 18 FEET BY LATE TUESDAY MORNING, THEN GRADUALLY SUBSIDE LATER TUESDAY AFTERNOON AND EVENING. * IMPACTS...THE LARGE, POUNDING WAVES WILL COMBINE WITH ABOVE AVERAGE LAKE SUPERIOR WATER LEVELS FOR OCTOBER TO PRODUCE AREAS OF BEACH FLOODING AND BEACH EROSION ON TUESDAY. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS AND WAVES WILL GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE LAKESHORE. &&

WIND ADVISORY
Warning Issue Date: 430 AM EDT Mon Oct 23 2017
Warning Expiration: 2000 GMT 23 2017
...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EDT /6 AM CDT/ TO 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ TUESDAY... The National Weather Service in Marquette has issued a Wind Advisory, which is in effect from 7 AM EDT /6 AM CDT/ to 11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ Tuesday. Hazardous Weather: * North winds will increase early Tuesday morning, with the strongest gusts to 45 to 55 mph along Lake Superior Tuesday morning and early afternoon. Farther inland, the strongest winds will be 35 to 45 mph. Winds will gradually diminish Tuesday afternoon and evening. Impacts: * Downed tree branches and some uprooted trees are expected, likely resulting in sporadic power outages. * High profile vehicles will be difficult to drive. Precautionary/Preparedness Actions: * A Wind Advisory means that frequent wind gusts of 45 to 57 mph are expected or occuring. * Prepare, plan, and stay informed. Visit www.weather.gov/mqt &&