Find Local Weather

World > North America > United States > Indiana

Michigan City, Indiana Weather Warnings

Lat: 41.71N, Lon: 86.88W
Wx Zone: INZ003
Warning FLW WEATHER ALERT - WIND CHILL ADVISORY (More Info. Click Here) Warning
Feedback

WIND CHILL ADVISORY
Issue Date: 330 AM EST Thu Jan 24 2019
Expiration: 1630 GMT 24 2019
...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ TO 1 PM EST /NOON CST/ FRIDAY... * WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 20 below zero expected. * WHERE...Portions of northern Indiana, southwest Michigan and northwest Ohio. * WHEN...From 3 AM EST /2 AM CST/ to 1 PM EST /noon CST/ Friday. * ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes. PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS... A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and gloves. &&


Michigan City, IN Weather Warnings, Advisories and Alerts are issued by the National Weather Service.
You may want to see if there are any Special Weather Statements